Skip to main content Skip to footer

Softball

Softball Announces 2018 TV Schedule
Jan. 31, 2018

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. ---- South Carolina softball is scheduled for 20 games to be televised on the ESPN family of networks, the Southeastern Conference announced. Carolina will have 19 home games broadcast, with all home conference games and those against intra-state opponents included.

The schedule includes five games on SEC Network, one on ESPN2 and one on ESPNU. An additional 13 games will be on SEC Network Plus.

The Gamecocks’ contest against Texas on March 13 at Carolina Softball Stadium at Beckham Field starts the national TV schedule and will be televised on SEC Network.

Carolina makes its first appearance of the season on ESPN2 with its March 24 game against Tennessee.

South Carolina returns to SEC Network against Furman when the pair meet at Carolina Softball Stadium at Beckham Field on March 28.

Fans can catch Carolina’s road tilt against Texas A&M on April 1 on ESPNU. The Gamecocks’ first two games of the Missouri series on April 20-21 will be televised on SEC Network. Carolina’s contest with Mississippi State on April 28 will also be televised by SEC Network.

In addition to the games listed above, the SEC Network will cover six games on May 4 with a Bases Loaded special, which includes South Carolina’s road contest at Kentucky.

Every game of the SEC Tournament, scheduled for May 9-12 in Columbia, Mo., will be televised nationally by the ESPN family. The first eight games will be broadcasted on SEC Network while the two semifinal games will be on ESPNU. The championship game, scheduled for May 12, will be televised on ESPN.

For more information on the Gamecocks, continue to check with gamecocksonline.com and follow Carolina on social media.

South Carolina Softball Television Games
Tuesday, February 20 – North Carolina (SEC Network Plus)
Wednesday, February 28 – Duke (SEC Network Plus)
Tuesday, March 6 – Youngstown State (SEC Network Plus)
Tuesday, March 13 – Texas (SEC Network)
Friday, March 23 – Tennessee (SEC Network Plus)
Saturday, March 24 – Tennessee (ESPN2)
Sunday, March 25 – Tennessee (SEC Network Plus)
Wednesday, March 28 – Furman (SEC Network)
Sunday, April 1 – @ Texas A&M (ESPNU)
Wednesday, April 4 – Georgia Southern (SEC Network Plus)
Friday, April 6 – Arkansas (SEC Network Plus)
Saturday, April 7 – Arkansas (SEC Network Plus)
Sunday, April 8 – Arkansas (SEC Network Plus)
Wednesday, April 18 – Campbell (SEC Network Plus)
Friday, April 20 – Missouri (SEC Network)
Saturday, April 21 – Missouri (SEC Network)
Sunday, April 22 – Missouri (SEC Network Plus)
Friday, April 27 – Mississippi State (SEC Network Plus)
Saturday, April 28 – Mississippi State (SEC Network)
Sunday, April 29 – Mississippi State (SEC Network Plus)
Friday, May 4 – Kentucky (Bases Loaded on SEC Network)
 

 

 

Gamecock Videos

  • Shop Now

Gamecock Features

Gamecock Confidential
Recruiting Questionnaire
Field of Dreams Registration
Carolina Softball Stadium at Beckham Field
GamecockSoftball.com
Verizon IMG College Colonial Life Coca Cola University of South Carolian SEC