Skip to main content Skip to footer


Equestrian Team Holds End of Season Banquet
Junior Melissa Mull earned the "Most Improved" Award at this year's team banquet.

April 23, 2012

Photo Gallery

COLUMBIA, S.C - With the 2011-2012 season officially in the books for the Gamecock equestrian team, the coaches, staff, and student-athletes gathered on Wednesday night at Williams Brice Stadium for the team's end of year banquet.

South Carolina head coach Boo Major presided over Wednesday's ceremony. The list of awards is below:

Senior Rings
Paige Dekko
Maggie Fortune
Colvin Hedgepeth
Annie McDonald
Victoria Middleton

Fourth-year letter winners
Paige Dekko
Maggie Fortune
Colvin Hedgepeth
Annie McDonald
Victoria Middleton
Taylor Singmaster

Third-year letter winners
Carolyn Curcio
Jeanette Collins
Kayla Gamble
Logan Holler
Audrey Jewell
Johnna Letchworth
Kimberly McCormack
Melissa Mull
Amanda Pope

Second-year letter winners
Jordan Brown
Alison Ceresani
Morgan Hale
Kelsey Hart
Amber Henter
Katie Kopf
Emma Johnson
Allie Kraybill
Samantha Nicholson
Rachel Roter

First-year letter winners
Alexa Anthony
Layla Choate
Sam Chiodo
Melanie Cormier
Elizabeth deGolian
Devon Gangaware
Cody McMillion
Adele Norton
Katherine Schmidt
Samantha Smith

Team Awards
Horsemanship MVP - Johnna Letchworth
Reining MVP - Cody McMillion
Equitation on the Flat MVP - Kimberly McCormack
Equitation Over Fences MVP - Katherine Schmidt
Most Outstanding Freshman - Katherine Schmidt
Sprit Award - Audrey Jewell
Most Dedicated - Taylor Singmaster
Most Improved - Melissa Mull
Coaches Award - Alexa Anthony
Western Grooming Award - Alison Ceresani and Kayla Gamble (Caper)
Hunt Seat Grooming Award - Paige Dekko and Logan Holler (Keaton)

Team MVP will be announced at the Gamecock Gala on April 23.




Gamecock Videos

  • Shop Now

Gamecock Features

SEC Champions
Hosting 2018 SEC
20 Years of Boo Major
Spa Day for Retired Horses
Verizon IMG College Colonial Life Coca Cola University of South Carolian SEC