Skip to main content Skip to footer

Men's Soccer

Gamecocks Land 21 on Conference USA Commissioner's Honor Roll
April 12, 2016

IRVING, Texas - Conference USA Commissioner Judy McLeod announced that 21 Gamecocks made the 2015-16 Honor Roll, which tied for second in the league for men's soccer honorees.

Students named to the Commissioner's Honor Roll maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better. Those with cumulative GPAs of 3.75 or better will receive the Commissioner's Academic Medal, with that list coming on Wednesday, April 13.

Thirteen of the Gamecocks made the SEC Academic Honor Roll, which was released in January. On this list are eight Gamecocks who are eligible for the SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll, which will come out this summer. The team has also garnered the National Soccer Coaches Association of America Team Academic Award in each of the last six seasons.

South Carolina made its 21st NCAA Tournament under head coach Mark Berson last year, advancing into the second round. The Gamecocks finished the season ranked 22nd in the NSCAA poll.

2015-16 Conference USA Commissioner's Honor Roll

(South Carolina's honorees)

Ryan Arambula
Ive Burnett
Chandler Corley
Ben Davidson
Danny Deakin
Craig Duggan
Wesley Eads
Trygve Ellingstad
Peyton Ericson
Bjorn Gudjonsson
Lee Hogge
Asa Kryst
Devin L'Amoreaux
Matt McManis
Koty Millard
William Pyle
Martin Ramos
Andre Streete
Jeffrey Torda
Kurtis Turner



Gamecock Videos

  • Shop Now

Gamecock Features

b a
Verizon IMG College Colonial Life Coca Cola University of South Carolian SEC