Skip to main content Skip to footer

Men's Soccer

Conference USA Announces Commissioner's Academic Medal Honorees

April 12, 2013

DALLAS, Texas - Ten South Carolina men's soccer players have earned the prestigious Conference USA Commissioner's Academic Medal, awarded to those C-USA student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better.

Freshmen Ryan Arambula, Connor Steele and Jeffrey Torda, sophomores Snoopy Davidson and Braeden Troyer, juniors Stephen Anderson, Trevor Hubbard and Chris Duzan and seniors Eric Martinez and Kevin Stam have earned the 2012-13 honor.

The group is part of South Carolina's 25 members of the Commissioner's Honor Roll, which recognizes those student-athletes that hold a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and above. Carolina's 25 members on the honor roll tie Memphis for the most selections in C-USA for men's soccer, while the 10 honorees of the Academic Medal are the most of any men's soccer program for the 2012-13 season.

The complete list of Honor Roll and Academic Medal Award winners is below:

Stephen Anderson (Academic Medal)
Ryan Arambula (Academic Medal)
Robert Beebe
Danny Cates
Jason Chapman
Snoopy Davidson (Academic Medal)
Chris Duzan (Academic Medal)
Wesley Eads
Ryan Freiburger
Trevor Hubbard (Academic Medal)
Mahamoudou Kaba
Niklas Kivinen
Asa Kryst
Devin L'Amoreaux
Alex Long
Mike Mangotic
Eric Martinez (Academic Medal)
Will McGinnis
J.P. Rafferty
Kevin Stam (Academic Medal)
Connor Steele (Academic Medal)
Jeffrey Torda (Academic Medal)
Dan Traxler
Braeden Troyer (Academic Medal)
Hunter Wyer



Gamecock Videos

  • Shop Now

Gamecock Features

b a
Verizon IMG College Colonial Life Coca Cola University of South Carolian SEC