The Official South Carolina Athletics Site
Three Gamecocks Named To Coaches All-SEC Team

Dec. 10, 2013

COLUMBIA, S.C. - Three South Carolina Gamecocks were named to the 2013 Coaches All-Southeastern Conference football team released on Tuesday afternoon. Junior defensive end Jadeveon Clowney and junior defensive tackle Kelcy Quarles earned first-team accolades with sophomore tailback Mike Davis earning second-team honors.

All three players also earned All-SEC by the Associated Press on Monday.

Clowney, a 2013 Rotary Lombardi Award semifinalist, earned All-SEC accolades for a third straight season. He finished the regular season with 10.5 tackles for loss and had 35 tackles on the year to go along with a forced fumble, a pair of pass breakups, three sacks and eight quarterback hurries.

Quarles, one of four captains, was the team leader in tackles for loss with 13.5 as well as a team-high 9.5 sacks. Quarles enters the 2014 Capital One Bowl with 36 tackles, a pass breakup, a fumble recovery and three quarterback hurries.

Davis, a 2013 Doak Walker Award semifinalist, averaged 134.2 all-purpose yards a game, fourth highest in the league. Davis carried 194 times for 1,134 yards including 11 touchdown and averaged 5.8 yards per carry. Davis' rushing total is currently the fourth highest single-season total in South Carolina history. Davis has logged seven 100-yard games this year in 10 starts and 11 games played.


TE - Arthur Lynch, Georgia
OL - Jake Matthews, Texas A&M
Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama
Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State
Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt
C - Reese Dismukes, Auburn
WR - Mike Evans, Texas A&M
Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt
QB - Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
RB - Tre Mason, Auburn
T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
AP - Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU



DL - Michael Sam, Missouri
Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

Dee Ford, Auburn
Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina
LB - C.J. Mosley, Alabama
Ramik Wilson, Georgia
A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
DB - Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama
E.J. Gaines, Missouri
Vernon Hargreaves, Florida

PK - Marshall Morgan, Georgia
P - Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
RS - Christion Jones, Alabama
Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU


TE - Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi State
OL - La'el Collins, LSU
Antonio Richardson, Tennessee
Justin Britt, Missouri
Anthony Steen, Alabama
C - Travis Swanson, Arkansas
WR - Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU
Jarvis Landry, LSU
QB - AJ McCarron, Alabama
RB - Mike Davis, South Carolina
Jeremy Hill, LSU
AP - Marcus Murphy, Missouri

DL - Anthony Johnson, LSU
Chris Smith, Arkansas
Ed Stinson, Alabama
Trey Flowers, Arkansas
LB - Lamin Barrow, LSU
Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
Avery Williamson, Kentucky
DB - Andre Hal, Vanderbilt
Chris Davis, Auburn
Nickoe Whitley, Mississippi State
Kenny Ladler, Vanderbilt

PK - Michael Palardy, Tennessee
P - Cody Mandell, Alabama
RS - Solomon Patton, Florida

    Coming Soon