Gamecocks Adjust Football Practice Schedule
Head coach Steve Spurrier
 
Head coach Steve Spurrier

Aug. 13, 2012

The University of South Carolina has adjusted its football preseason practice schedule. Included is a Wednesday night scrimmage at Williams-Brice Stadium beginning at 7:30 p.m. The scrimmage is open to the public. Due to construction work being done on the west side seating area, fans are asked to enter the stadium through gate 18 on the east side and sit in the lower east stands.

Beginning Thursday, August 16, all practices will be closed to both the media and the public.

Here is the updated schedule with times and media availabilities (subject to change):

Tuesday, August 14 - Practice - 8:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 15 - Scrimmage - 7:30 p.m. at Williams-Brice Stadium

Thursday, August 16 - Practice - 9:30 a.m.

Friday, August 17 - Practice - 8:30 a.m.

Saturday, August 18 - Scrimmage - 8:30 a.m. at Williams-Brice Stadium

Sunday, August 19 - Practice - 7:30 p.m.

Monday, August 20 - Practice - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 21 - Practice - 9:30 a.m.

Wednesday, August 22 - Practice - 8:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 23 - Practice - 4:15 p.m.

Friday, August 24 - Day off

Saturday, August 25 - Practice - 7 p.m.

Sunday, August 26 - Practice - 4:15 p.m.

Monday, August 27 - Steve Spurrier Weekly Press Conference - Noon; Practice - 4:15 p.m.

Tuesday, August 28 - Practice - 4 p.m.