Gamecocks Announce Fall Camp Schedule
Mike Davis

 
Mike Davis

July 29, 2014

The South Carolina Gamecock football team will open fall camp on Friday, August 1. The first week of practices, which are open to the public, will begin at 7:15 p.m. at the Bluff Road practice fields, across the street from Williams-Brice Stadium.

Players will not be available for autographs prior to, during or after the practices. Pets are not permitted on the practice fields. All fans and media attending the practices must stay behind the yellow rope.

Cameras (still and video) are allowed to shoot the first 30 minutes of each open practice only.

Colonial Life Fan Appreciation Day is set for Sunday, August 10, at Colonial Life Arena. The doors will open at 1 p.m.

The preseason practice schedule is below. Dates and times are subject to change.

PRACTICE SCHEDULE (Note: Days/times subject to change):

Friday, August 1 - 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, August 2 - 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, August 3- 7:15 p.m.

Monday, August 4 - 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, August 5 - 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, August 6 - 10 a.m.

Thursday, August 7 - 9:50 a.m.

Friday, August 8 - 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, August 9 - 4 p.m. (Scrimmage)

Sunday, August 10 - Fan Appreciation Day, Colonial Life Arena, 1 p.m.; No practice

Monday, August 11 - 10 a.m.

Tuesday, August 12 - 10 a.m.

Wednesday, August 13 - 10 a.m.

Thursday, August 14 - 10 a.m.

Friday, August 15 - 10 a.m.

Saturday, August 16 - 10 a.m. (Scrimmage)

Sunday, August 17 - 3 p.m.

Monday, August 18 - 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, August 19 - 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, August 20 - 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, August 21 - 4:15 p.m.

Friday, August 22 - No practice

Saturday, August 23 - 3:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 24 - 4:15 p.m.

Monday, August 25 - 6:15 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26 - 4:15 p.m.

Wednesday, August 27 - 3:45 p.m.

Thursday, August 28 - South Carolina vs. Texas A&M, 6 p.m. ET, SEC Network