Skip to main content Skip to footer


2008 Spring Game Awards

Recap | Final Stats |  Quotes |  Photo Gallery 

At halftime of the Annual Garnet & Black Spring Game, head coach Steve Spurrier presented the following team awards:

Steve Sisk Outstanding Blocker Award: Heath Batchelor

Ernest A. Brooks Memorial Award: Kenny McKinley
MVP of South Carolina/Clemson Game

Weight Room Effort Award - Offense: Mike Davis
Weight Room Effort Award - Defense: Travian Robertson

Big Play Award - Offense: Jared Cook
Big Play Award - Defense: Akeem Auguste

Everyday Effort Award - Offense: Patrick DiMarco
Everyday Effort Award - Defense: Cliff Matthews

Carolina Hustle Award - Offense: Moe Brown
Carolina Hustle Award - Defense: Rodney Paulk

Most Improved Quarterback: Chris Smelley / Tommy Beecher

Most Improved Offensive Lineman: Hutch Eckerson

Most Improved Running Back: Brian Maddox

Most Improved Tight End: Weslye Saunders

Most Improved Wide Receiver: Jason Barnes

Most Improved Defensive Tackle: Jonathan Williams

Most Improved Defensive End: Clifton Geathers

Most Improved Outside Linebacker: Eric Norwood

Most Improved Inside Linebacker: Shaq Wilson

Most Improved Cornerback: Addison Williams

Most Improved Safety: Chris Culliver

Special Teams Award: Larry Freeman

Outstanding Walk-On: Charles Turner

The Harold White GPA Award - Offense: Jamon Meredith
The Harold White GPA Award - Defense: Eric Norwood

The Andrew Sorensen Scholar-Athlete Award for Football: Tommy Beecher

Joe Morrison Award - Offensive Player of the Spring: Ryan Succop
Joe Morrison Award - Defensive Player of the Spring: Darian Stewart



Gamecock Videos

  • Shop Now

Gamecock Features

National Signing Day Central
2018 Outback Bowl Champs
Building for the Future
Football Ops Center Updates
Verizon IMG College Colonial Life Coca Cola University of South Carolian SEC