The Official South Carolina Athletics Site
South Carolina-Kent State CWS Game Postponed

 

June 20, 2012

Omaha, Neb. - South Carolina senior left-handed pitcher Michael Roth (8-1, 2.60 ERA) will start on the mound for the Gamecocks on Thursday vs. Kent State, it was announced on Wednesday evening. First pitch is set for 11 a.m. CT (12 noon ET) with the game televised live on ESPN2 and can be heard on the Gamecock Radio Network from IMG College including flagship station 107.5 FM, "The Game."

Fans must keep their tickets from Wednesday night's game (Game 10) for admission into tomorrow's game. There are no refunds on tickets as games will be played. Please go to the box office near Gate 2 on the corner of 13th and Fahey Streets to resolve any issues.

Additionally, the South Carolina-Kent State game will be broadcast live on ESPN2 and can be heard on the Gamecock Radio Network from IMG College including flagship station 107.5 FM, "The Game."

Upcoming Games
Thursday, June 21

Game 10 - Kent St. (v) vs. South Carolina (h), 11 am CT (12 noon ET)( ESPN2)
Game 11 - Florida St. (v) vs. Arizona (h), 4 pm CT (5 pm ET) (ESPN2)
Game 12 - Arkansas vs. South Carolina/Kent St., 8 pm CT (9 pm ET) (ESPN2)

 

 

    Coming Soon