• kenburns1
    Colonial Life Arena
  • kenburns1
    Colonial Life Arena
  • kenburns1
    Colonial Life Arena
  • kenburns6
    Colonial Life Arena

INSIDE COLONIAL LIFE ARENA

GAMEDAY INFORMATION

NEXT HOME GAME:
Men's Basketball
vs UTEP  •  Friday, Nov 17  •  W, 80-56
Conway, S.C. (HTC Center)

TV: ESPNU  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Western Michigan  •  Sunday, Nov 19  •  2:00 PM
Conway, S.C. (HTC Center)

TV: ESPNU  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Wofford  •  Sunday, Nov 19  •  3:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network +  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Rutgers  •  Friday, Nov 24  •  1:30 PM
Estero, Fla.

TV: FloHoops  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs St. Johns/Western Michigan  •  Saturday, Nov 25  •  TBA
Estero, Fla.

TV: FloHoops  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs ETSU/Notre Dame/USF/Washington State  •  Sunday, Nov 26  •  TBA
Estero, Fla.

TV: FloHoops  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Florida International  •  Monday, Nov 27  •  7:00 PM
Miami, Fla.

TV: CBSSN  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Temple  •  Thursday, Nov 30  •  9:00 PM
New York City, N.Y. (Madison Square Garden)

TV: ESPNU  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Western Carolina  •  Thursday, Nov 30  •  7:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network +  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Massachusetts  •  Saturday, Dec 2  •  2:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network+  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Duke  •  Sunday, Dec 3  •  12:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs College of Charleston  •  Tuesday, Dec 5  •  7:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network +  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Wyoming  •  Wednesday, Dec 6  •  7:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network+  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Coastal Carolina  •  Saturday, Dec 9  •  12:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Savannah State  •  Sunday, Dec 17  •  3:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network +  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Clemson  •  Tuesday, Dec 19  •  7:00 PM
Clemson, S.C.

TV: ESPNU  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
at Temple  •  Thursday, Dec 21  •  7:00 PM
Philadelphia, Pa. (Liacouras Center)

 •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Limestone  •  Wednesday, Dec 27  •  3:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network+  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Ole Miss  •  Sunday, Dec 31  •  6:00 PM
Oxford, Miss.

TV: ESPN2  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Texas A&M  •  Sunday, Dec 31  •  2:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Missouri  •  Wednesday, Jan 3  •  9:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: ESPN2  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
at Ole Miss  •  Thursday, Jan 4  •  7:00 PM
Oxford, Miss.

TV: SEC Network +  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Vanderbilt  •  Saturday, Jan 6  •  6:45 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SECN  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
at Missouri  •  Sunday, Jan 7  •  2:00 PM
Columbia, Mo.

TV: ESPN2  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Alabama  •  Tuesday, Jan 9  •  7:00 PM
Tuscaloosa, Ala.

TV: SECN  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Auburn  •  Thursday, Jan 11  •  7:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network +  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Georgia  •  Saturday, Jan 13  •  1:00 PM
Athens, Ga.

TV: SECN  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Tennessee  •  Sunday, Jan 14  •  1:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: ESPN2  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Kentucky  •  Tuesday, Jan 16  •  9:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: ESPN  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
at Vanderbilt  •  Thursday, Jan 18  •  8:00 PM
Nashville, Tenn.

TV: SEC Network +  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Tennessee  •  Saturday, Jan 20  •  6:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: ESPN2  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
at Kentucky  •  Sunday, Jan 21  •  12:00 PM
Lexington, Ky. (Rupp Arena)

TV: ESPNU  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Florida  •  Wednesday, Jan 24  •  7:00 PM
Gainesville, Fla.

TV: SECN  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Arkansas  •  Thursday, Jan 25  •  6:30 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Texas Tech  •  Saturday, Jan 27  •  12:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: ESPN2  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Missouri  •  Sunday, Jan 28  •  6:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: ESPN2  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Mississippi State  •  Wednesday, Jan 31  •  8:30 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SECN  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs UConn  •  Thursday, Feb 1  •  7:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: ESPN  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Texas A&M  •  Saturday, Feb 3  •  2:00 PM
College Station, Texas

TV: ESPN/ESPN2  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
at Mississippi State  •  Monday, Feb 5  •  7:00 PM
Starkville, Miss.

TV: ESPN2  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Arkansas  •  Tuesday, Feb 6  •  7:00 PM
Fayetteville, Ark.

TV: ESPN2  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
at Alabama  •  Thursday, Feb 8  •  7:00 PM
Tuscaloosa, Ala.

TV: SEC Network  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Florida  •  Saturday, Feb 10  •  12:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: CBS  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Florida  •  Sunday, Feb 11  •  1:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Tennessee  •  Tuesday, Feb 13  •  9:00 PM
Knoxville, Tenn.

TV: ESPNU  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
at Georgia  •  Thursday, Feb 15  •  7:00 PM
Athens, Ga.

TV: SEC Network +  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Auburn  •  Saturday, Feb 17  •  3:30 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SECN  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Kentucky  •  Sunday, Feb 18  •  3:00 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs Georgia  •  Wednesday, Feb 21  •  6:30 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SECN  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs LSU  •  Thursday, Feb 22  •  6:30 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SEC Network  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
at Mississippi State  •  Saturday, Feb 24  •  3:30 PM
Starkville, Miss.

TV: SECN  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
at Tennessee  •  Sunday, Feb 25  •  TBA
Knoxville, Tenn.

TV: ESPNU or ESPN2  •  Listen
Men's Basketball
vs LSU  •  Wednesday, Feb 28  •  6:30 PM
Columbia, S.C.

TV: SECN  •  GameTracker  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs First Round  •  Wednesday, Feb 28  •  TBA
Nashville, Tenn.

TV: SEC Network
Women's Basketball
vs Second Round  •  Thursday, Mar 1  •  TBA
Nashville, Tenn.

TV: SEC Network
Women's Basketball
vs Quarterfinals  •  Friday, Mar 2  •  TBA
Nashville, Tenn.

TV: SEC Network
Men's Basketball
at Auburn  •  Saturday, Mar 3  •  3:30 PM
Auburn, Ala.

TV: SECN  •  Listen
Women's Basketball
vs Semifinals  •  Saturday, Mar 3  •  TBA
Nashville, Tenn.

TV: ESPNU
Women's Basketball
vs Final  •  Sunday, Mar 4  •  4:30 PM
Nashville, Tenn.

TV: ESPN2
Men's Basketball
vs First Round  •  Wednesday, Mar 7  •  TBA
St. Louis, Mo.

TV: SEC Network
Men's Basketball
vs Second Round  •  Thursday, Mar 8  •  TBA
St. Louis, Mo.

TV: SEC Network
Men's Basketball
vs Quarterfinals  •  Friday, Mar 9  •  TBA
St. Louis, Mo.

TV: SEC Network
Men's Basketball
vs Semifinals  •  Saturday, Mar 10  •  TBA
St. Louis, Mo.

TV: ESPN
Men's Basketball
vs Championship  •  Sunday, Mar 11  •  TBA
St. Louis, Mo.

TV: ESPN
Men's Basketball
vs First/Second Round  •  Thursday, Mar 15  •  TBA
TBD

Men's Basketball
vs Regionals  •  Friday, Mar 23  •  TBA
TBD

Men's Basketball
vs Final Four  •  Saturday, Mar 31  •  TBA
TBD

Seating Diagram Tickets Parking Additional Info
Address
801 Lincoln Street
Columbia, SC 29201

COLONIAL LIFE ARENA FACTS

2002
Year Opened
18,000
Seating Capacity
$64 Million
Project Cost
342,000
Square Feet

 

Fun Facts About Colonial Life Arena
  • 16,880 cubic yards of earth moved, which is enough to fill 222 swimming pools
  • 3,848 tons of steel, which would weigh equal to 96,200 quarters, which would equal $24,050
  • 125 miles of cable, which would stretch between Columbia and Folly Beach
  • 1,872 tons of cooling, which would cool an average of 12 grocery stores
  • 205,384 bricks and 60,137 concrete blocks, which would stretch the entire length of Lake Murray (41 miles)
  • 8,750 gallons of paint, which would paint approximately 115 average Columbia 2-story houses
  • 4,781 square yards of carpet, which would carpet approximately the field at Williams-Brice Stadium
  • 443 people working on building the arena at a given time, which would staff 44 fast food restaurants
  • 1,158,000 man-hours to complete Colonial Life Arena, which would equal two working hours from each person living in the Columbia Metro area